Chelmsford Cathedral
 
Advent and Christmas 2018 to Candlemas 2019

Celebrate Advent and Christmas at Chelmsford Cathedral

Sunday 2 December

6.00pm, The Advent Procession

An atmospheric candleit service marking the beginning of the advent season

 

Saturday 8 December, 7.00pm

Cathedral Choirs' Christmas Concert

 

Sunday 9 December

3.30pm, Christingle Service


Friday 14 & Friday 21 December 12.30pm

Carols for Everyone

Join us in your lunch hour or take a break from Christmas shopping and enjoy a service of carols everyone can join in.  With mulled wine and mince pies

 

Sunday 16 December, 6.00pm

Benjamin Britten's A Ceremony of Carols with the lighting of the Christmas Tree

Chelmsford Cathedral Girls' Choir in association with Essex Dance Theatre perform Benjamin Britten's a ceremony of carols followed by the lighting of the Christmas Tree.

 

Friday 21 December, 6.30pm, Nine Lessons and Carols

A great tradition of readings, carols and beautiful music from the Cathedral choir.

 

Saturday 22 December, 6.30pm, Nine Lessons and Carols

A great tradition of readings, carols and beautiful music from the Cathedral choir.

 

Sunday 23 December, 6.30pm, Nine Lessons and Carols

A great tradition of readings, carols and beautiful music from the Cathedral choir.

 

Monday 24 December, Christmas Eve

4.00pm, Crib Service

A lively celebration for all the family.

11.30pm, Midnight Mass

An awe inspiring celebration of the birth of Christ.

 

Tuesday 25 December, Christmas Day

8.00am, Holy Communion

A traditional said service.

9.00am, Family Eucharist for Christmas morning

A lively celebration for all ages.

10.30am, Choral Eucharist for Christmas morning

A great celebration led by the Bishop of Chelmsford.

 

Sunday 3 February

9.30am, Eucharist with First Communion

6.00pm, The Epiphany Carol Service

 

 

 

 

Gallery Gallery

Click a thumbnail for the full size picture