Chelmsford Cathedral
 
Contact Directory

 

If you would like to know more about the Christian faith and the life of the Christian community in this place please speak to one of our priests or lay ministers, ring 01245 294492, or click on the names below to send an email.

 


 
 

The Dean

Very Revd Nicholas Henshall

 

Vice Dean

Revd Canon Ivor Moody

 

Canon for Worship and Music

Revd Canon Alison Kennedy


 
 

Canon Theologian

 

 

Associate Priest

The Revd Kate Moore

 

Youth Minister

Tim Leeson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dean: The Very Revd Nicholas Henshall

Tel: 01245 294492 

Email: nicholas.henshall@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Vice Dean: Revd Canon Ivor Moody

Tel: 01245 294493 

Email: ivor.moody@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Canon for Worship and Music: Revd Canon Alison Kennedy

Tel: 01245 294482

Email: alison.kennedy@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Canon Theologian: 

Tel:  

Email:  

Associate Priest: Revd Kate Moore

Tel: 01245 294492 (Office number.  Please leave a message which will be passed on to Revd Kate Moore).

Email:

Youth Minister: Tim Leeson

 Tel: 01245 294483

Email: tim.leeson@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

 

Director of Operations / Cathedral Administrator:

Ruth Collin

Tel:  01245 294488

Email: ruth.collin@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

 

 
PA to the Dean: Marion Palmer

 

Tel: 01245 294492

Email: marion.palmer@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

  

Administrative Assistant: Lydia Ward

Tel: 01245 294489

Email: lydia.ward@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Chapter Treasurer: Caroline Robinson

Tel: 01245 294487

Email: caroline.robinson@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Communications and Services Manager:

Clare Broome

Tel: 01245 294498

Email: clare.broome@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Events Manager: Lindsay Rae

Tel: 01245 294480

Email: bookings@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Music and Liturgy Assistant: Stephanie Brasier

Tel: 01245 294481

Email: stephanie.brasier@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Head Verger: John Elliott

Tel: 01245 252430

Email: vergers@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Organist and Master of the Choristers: James Davy

Tel: 01245 294484

Email: james.davy@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Assistant Organist: Laurence Lyndon-Jones 

Tel: 01245 294484 

Email: 

laurence.lyndonjones@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Organ Scholar: Thomas Williford

Tel: 01245 294484 

Email: organscholar@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

School Visit Coordinator: Marian Emuss

Tel: 01245 294492

Email:m.emuss_ccathedral@hotmail.com

Archivist & South Porch Librarian: David Waugh

Tel: 01245 294492

Email:archivist@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Assistant South Porch librarian: Linda Brown-Easton

Tel: 01245 294492

Email:southporchlibrarian@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

 

Please direct press enquiries to 01245 294498.

 

Chapter Members

The Dean, Very Rev Nicholas Henshall (Chair)

Canon Dr Sue Atkin

Rev Canon Edward Carter

Mr John Foster

Mr Michael Foulkes

Rev Canon Jane Freeman

Mrs Elizabeth Marshall

Rev Canon Ivor Moody

Mr Richard Seymour

 

In attendance:

Mrs Maureen Benson

Mrs Ruth Collin (Administrator)

Mrs Marion Palmer (minutes)

 

All Chapter members can be contacted via the Cathedral office (tel: 01245 294488 email: ruth.collin@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk)

Gallery Gallery

Click a thumbnail for the full size picture