Chelmsford Cathedral
 
Chelmsford Cathedral School Visits

School Visits to Chelmsford Cathedral

Chelmsford Cathedral is a place of worship for all. The Cathedral is a place of meeting, a place of welcome, a place of teaching and learning, a place for individuals and groups to experience community, quiet, reflection and prayer. Its buildings, artefacts and people are inspiring.

Our aim

The Mission Statement of the School Visits Team reflects that of the Church of England’s National Policy for Children and Young People outlined in Going for Growth.

"Every child and young person shall have a life-enhancing encounter with Jesus Christ and with the Christian faith".

The School Visits Team achieve this aim by developing and delivering experiences and activities for educational visits which demonstrate our commitment to excellence in education, learning and experience.

We enable learners who visit the Cathedral opportunities to explore the spiritual dimensions to life and learning from a Christian perspective.

We plan activities that enable children to discover and engage with the heritage around them in an active way that is appropriate for their needs, interests and backgrounds. In planning activities, we consider all children’s needs and the school's needs providing activities that cannot be created in the school environment.

Spring Term 2018

Easter Experience KS2

Monday 26 February 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 27 February 10am to 2.30pm

Monday 12 March 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 13 March 10am to 2.30pm

Monday 19 March 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 20 March 10am to 2.30pm

 

Summer Term 2018

Prayer Spaces KS1 and KS2

Monday 30 April 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 1 May 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 8 May 10am to 2.30pm

Monday 14 May 10am to 2.30pm

 

Preparing for Year 6 Transition to Secondary School

Monday 11 June 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 12 June 10am to 2.30pm

Monday 18 June 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 19 June 10am to 2.30pm

 

Autumn Term 2018

Christmas Experience 2018 KS2

Monday 12 November 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 13 November 10am to 2.30pm

Monday 19 November 10am to 2.30pm

 

Christmas Experience 2018 KS1

Monday 26 November 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 27 November 10am to 2.30pm

 

Spring Term 2019

Easter Experience KS2

Monday 18 March 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 19 March 10am to 2.30pm

Monday 25 March 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 26 March 10am to 2.30pm

Monday 1 April 10am to 2.30pm

Tuesday 2 April 10am to 2.30pm

 

Timing

Most visits take place between 10.00am and 2.30pm. Shorter visits are available for either the morning or afternoon.

 

For more information about Chelmsford Cathedral

Contact:

Chelmsford Cathedral

01245 294480 (Cathedral Office)

bookings@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

or contact Marian Emuss

m.emuss_ccathedral@hotmail.com

 

Gallery Gallery

Click a thumbnail for the full size picture